tit for tat

Oh, how lovely it is when two things I love get together. In this case calligraphy and tattoos! Now, I know many people aren’t tattoo fans (namely most of my family), but I am. 100%. A well done tattoo is just so pretty!

This particular tattoo was designed by calligrapher Betsy Dunlap. She wrote:

A man named Francis emailed me to see if I would be interested in scrawling out his daughters’ names for a tattoo, and of course I eagerly said yes. Here is the result (and a cute photo of the young family, to boot). One of the sweetest projects I’ve worked on in a while!

Make sure to go check out her work. It’s beautiful.

Comments
One Response to “tit for tat”
  1. Anonymous says:

    Hey, i am in love with the writing you have done for the tattoo,
    i am getting a tattoo very soon, if possible please could you scrawl out ‘a true love story never dies’ ? i would be more than grateful!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

