my morning coffee

I saw these images on The Dieline this morning.

DLINEmomfrancis

DLINEmomfrancis2

What’s amazing about them is I immediately wanted a coffee and a croissant. Sadly, Mommy Francis is based in Atlanta, Georgia. Sigh.

The design, created by ilovedust of England, took inspiration from traditional home-style cooking and 1920s American restaurants. I’ve never been a huge fan of the font Eccentric, but here I think it’s working perfectly. Perhaps it’s time I test out some of the fonts I’ve disliked since design school. Maybe fonts are like food, the ones you hated as a child can become your favorites as an adult. Though papyrus, I’m willing to bet you’re like cantalope—didn’t like it then, don’t like it now.

Leave a Reply

