Stina Persson

SP_water6

So it’s another crazy week where the blog is taking a bit of a back seat (apartment hunting is exhausting!)… but it’s a pretty back seat.

Hello, Stina Persson!

SP_water4

SP_water1

You probably recognize Stina‘s work from such places as Coca Cola, Absolut Vodka, Godiva Chocolatier, Face Boutique, Target, Harper’s Bazaar, Flaunt, and Nylon to name a few. Impressive, no?

SP_water2

SP_water3

What I love about Stina‘s work is her color. It’s amazing! Neon magenta bleeding into burgundy anyone? Hip and classy… as far as I’m concerned.

I’m a bit of a sucker for a beautiful watercolor. (I think it might be seeing the paper grain. Is that weird? Also, I just like the word ‘wash’… and gouache.) I want one of these for my walls… when I have walls that is.

Her use of negative space is fantastic too.

Stina is based in Stockholm, Sweden. See her site here.

Leave a Reply

