Ann Wood

AW4

When looking at boutonnieres I found Ann Wood and fell in love with her crafts. How amazing is that pirate ship?

AW5

Aside from the ship, the following owl is my favorite piece of Wood’s. On it’s production she said:

I fully intended to make another scoundrel but this guy is so scoundrelly he makes the other look like a pussycat – he kind of surprised me. I already know who he is, a really villainous character, and I’ll tell you his name as soon as he is finished.

This description is the icing on the cake.
He was created out of a bodice salvaged from a flea market in park slope.

AW3

AW1

AW2

He truly looks quite menacing.

Leave a Reply

