The dinner party

I want to throw a dinner party. There are a number of flaws in this plan.

  1. the size of my apartment
  2. my cooking skills, or lack there of
  3. my friends… I love them, but I don’t think any of us have ever managed a dinner party. I’m not even sure, if I tried to throw any kind of party, how I would manage to find a time that worked with everyone.
  4. NYC. It’s simply not a dinner party town. (See #1 and #3) Plus, on every block there is a cuter space with a better chef, than anything coming out of my kitchen.
  5. Oh, and that’s number five: Kitchen. What kitchen? (see # 1 again) Kitchens in NY are not built for dinner parties.

Keeping all this in mind, I still want one. I mean look at this photo. And with fall coming? And those leaf place holders? How could you not?

Picture-60

I am beginning to ponder the word picnic… picnic seems doable.

Designed by Birch in SF. Via Oh Happy Day!

Comments
2 Responses to “The dinner party”
  1. Becky Collins says:

    I will have a dinner party and you will be invited. I can’t believe you think that NYC is not a dinner party town. I will prove you wrong Miss Marshall.

  2. rebeccapaull says:

    … perhaps in your apartment lady. Mine remains a challenge.

Leave a Reply

