illustrating a point of view.

While over at Studio on Fire‘s blog, Beast Pieces, I also saw this Wedding invite:

emory3

The design and type face were created by the groom, Emory Allen, a designer and illustrator. He said:

My fiance and I aren’t traditional people and aren’t having a traditional wedding-so why have traditional invites? I created a typeface that I feel embodies our playful personalities.

I, for one, am certain that if this arrived in my mail box there would be no way I’d be skipping that wedding. You just know it’s going to be a good time.

emory5

The unique letter forms also make the most of a three color print job (overlay transparencies lead to extra colors.)

emory4

The entire job was printed ganged on one sheet with tight registration (notice the lack of bleed.) It even gave the couple room to throw on a tiny art print (the eye-spy piece.)

Leave a Reply

