palace

I was fortunate enough to move into an apartment with painted walls I liked, and thus spared my regular paining and color obsessive fiascos this time around. Still, I often find myself wishing my walls had a bit more pop.

I shot these snippets from Vienna’s museum the Albertina last summer. I wasn’t certain if photography was allowed so they aren’t exactly amazing caliber, but you get the idea.

wallpaper

It would be a comical to watch me try and live cohesively with these walls. They’re simply too fabulous for me. I would have to enlist decorating help if I were pull it off. But if I did pull it off, oh man, can you imagine it? I’d likely start wearing more purples, maybe some miniver. I might even put some gold tassels on my bicycle handles… being regal isn’t exactly what it used to be.

Leave a Reply

