falling.

sapia5

When I lived in SF I used to go to a farmer’s market by my house and get fresh flowers every week. I miss that—the flowers and the market just a hop skip and jump away. I miss a lot about that city actually.

Not that I should be complaining. We’ve been having amazing Fall weather this week. And by Fall I mean Summer. I’m in sandals today. Sandals! (awesome metallic bedazzled sandals at that.) And it’s not like we don’t have flowers in NY. The flowers from these images come from Saipua in Brooklyn… Red Hook, isn’t exactly a hop, skip and jump from Greenpoint, but the flowers (they also make some awesome soaps) are pretty beautiful, and well worth the trip.

sapia2

sapia3

Leave a Reply

