a flower by any other name

Is it wrong that I love this head board? I think it might be. Not really for any reason, except that it is decidedly girly, would totally clash with my entire room, and, lets be honest, should I ever live with a guy this probably wouldn’t survive the transition. I mean, it’s certainly not kittens and unicorn girly, but there’s really no way to butch-up roses—This is pretty much the closest you get

Still, I think it’s lovely. Maybe I can make something else out of it? It’s upholstery fabric so there are options afterall. I’m also pretty partial to those red Charlie Brown-esque (though the fabric is called east village?) pillows… This is a bad sign. I’m starting to get all “re-decorate-y” again.

All fabrics by Rubie Green.

Leave a Reply

