wedding belles

One of my many friends getting hitched this year told me she’s planning to wear a nontraditional wedding dress. Oh la la! I thought and my mind went everywhere… but mainly to this 3.1 Phillip Lim Dress.

My dear, if you are reading this, I am pretty sure you meant you wanted to wear a bright color, a la Zac Posen’s sister in ’04—I mentioned this when we spoke. Here is the photo. And for the record, I’m totally behind this idea too. Especially if you can work a complimentary color in with nature. Lovely.

Comments
3 Responses to “wedding belles”
  1. Angela says:

    I’m not sure if I get to be the special friend that this post was directed to, but as one of your (apparently myriad) friends who is getting married this year, I love it!

    My only concern is that mini skirts are against my policy, and I do not plan on going on some crazy diet so that I’ll have a new body on my wedding day (though grad school has had a lovely/stressful slimming effect so far).

    I love love love the Phillip Lim dress! Can you make “non-traditional wedding dresses” a theme, pretty please?

  2. Angela says:

    awww shit, I just remembered a little talk we had where we both agreed that nobody looks great in white, and then we went on to decide that you would wear a red dress and make your maids all wear white instead. And then that whole sidetrack about unflattering attendant dresses… it’s all coming back to me now.
    :)

  3. rebeccapaull says:

    Yes that post was for you. And I think your leg phobia is weird. You would look slammin’

    As for “non-traditional wedding dresses” themes… I’m trying not to be a wedding crazy blog, which is hard, being I love wedding design, but for you I’ll post a thing or two when I see them.

    How is the wedding coming along? I want to hear about it.

Leave a Reply

