taste the rainbow

Josh and I gave his friend Catherine Macaroons from NYC’s MacarOn Cafe for letting us crash at her place during SXSW (I wish I grabbed a photo of the place it was SO cute.) Anyway, now I can’t get them out of my head. They look so Springy and pretty. Meanwhile NY is nothing but gray and rain… though rumor has it we missed some gorgeous weekend weather. Not that I’m complaining, we saw 36 bands—perhaps not everyone’s idea of a dream vacation, but mine.

Ugh, how much do you love these colors? I want to sew them into a dress, throw on some heels and eat a similarly colored ice cream cone… in a park with a picnic… or a hammock… maybe some lemonade… tiny drink umbrellas…
I am SO ready for Spring.

Leave a Reply

