pop up

My mom has been giving me gorgeous pop-up books by Robert Sabuda for years. There’s a soft spot in my heart for them. I’ve always loved stories; Pop-ups turn a regular story into so much more. As a kid they were so exciting, as an adult they still hold that same magic for me. Perhaps even more because I can understand the intricacies that go into them.

I saw this pop-up POPVILLE by Anouck Boisrobert, Louis Rigaud, Joy Sorman recently on Oh Joy and had to share it. So simple, well, not simple, but simply graphic, just shapes and a few colors.

Comments
2 Responses to “pop up”
  1. Angela says:

    OMG, love pop-ups, love Robert Sabuda! This book immediately made it to the top of my wishlist. I’ve been thinking about making pop-up architecture models for school, and this is perfect inspiration!

  2. Angela says:

    I ended up getting this book and it’s fantastic. Also ordered a pop-up edition of The Very Hungry Caterpillar for a friend who is having a baby (or, rather, his baby-momma is having his baby). Do you have the ABC pop-up? Do you have any good books on how to construct pop-ups of different techniques?

    xoxo

Leave a Reply

