Jim Tierny

I’m going to go out on a limb here and say that eventually I’m going to be one of those people who owns a kindle or an ipad. I’ve made my peace with it… except when I see a great book cover. When I see a great book cover I want to move to a mountain town and build a library.

I came across these book covers via Jessica Hische‘s blog. The illustrator is Jim Tierny, who was one of her students at the University of the Arts in Philadelphia. I love the illustration style, but the interactive elements are the real clincher. I love it when design just adds a little something extra… and yes, I know I have a soft spot for sea creatures, but come on, those are some great covers.

Leave a Reply

