awesome alone. epic together.

I adore photobooths.

They helped me get over my fear of being photographed.
They are tangible memories.
They make just about everyone look pretty.
They are guaranteed shenanigan amplifiers.

So imagine my surprise last year (sorry for the delay, I only just got a blog) when I found out Keetra Dean Dixon had made them even cooler:

The booth is presented in semi-public spaces as a typical photobooth holding no indication of it’s unique qualities. Users enter the booth, pose for 2 shots & exit as usual. During the developing process, the photos are “analyzed” & customized with forecasts consisting of patterns, symbols & messages. On special occasions a guest writer sits hidden within the booth to make particularly special customized portraits.

KDDbooth

KDDbooth1

KDDbooth2

KDDkey

Comments
One Response to “awesome alone. epic together.”
  1. Cristian says:

    this is wonderful!!! love it!

Leave a comment